UTS: Motorsports Electric represents the University of Technology, Sydney in the Formula SAE Australasia (FSAE-A) competition. Established in 1999 as UTS Motorsports, our team has competed 10 times – in 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013. After finishing 9th out of 23 participants in the 2013 FSAE-A competition, our team was ranked 93rd from 508 teams in the worldwide Formula Student combustion category.

At the beginning of 2014, we made the decision to switch to the Electric Vehicle category of Formula SAE and will be designing and building our first Electric Vehicle for the 2015 Competition.

Our team currently consists of around 30 students who study at UTS, from the various disciplines of engineering as well as information technology, business and science. Furthermore, UTS: Motorsports Electric is supported by two Faculty Advisors and other UTS staff members, who guide us through the project.

UTS Motorsports 2015

2015 UTS Motorsports team at the Formula SAE Australasia Competition